I finished the first draft of my memoir a year ago.

I spent months writing a proposal for the book.  

I got slightly discouraged/overwhelmed shopping  my proposal around to literary agents.

I started this blog, joined Facebook and Twitter.

I wrote an essay about life on St. Vincent for publication (fingers crossed).

And now it’s time to polish this draft and get it published. 

Here’s my plan.

1. Set my alarm clock for the wee dark early hours.

2. Encourage my children to sleep until 9:00 am.

3. Write, write, write, edit, edit, edit.

I need your help! If you haven’t already, click “Like” on A Dream Made Truth’s Facebook page. If you’re out there keeping tabs on me, you’ll help me crawl out of bed every morning and get to work. 

I’ll post snippets from what I’m working on several times a week, but only on A Dream Made Truth’s Facebook page and Twitter. Brian’s been helping me brainstorm a giveaway for Facebook “likers” (hint: it has to do with eating) and I’ll post the details in a few days.

And if you’d like to be the very first to see new blogposts, sign up to receive posts by email. They’ll be in your inbox the second they’re published and it only takes a second (see instructions for subscribing in the website’s upper left hand corner).

First snippet’s on Facebook already. Support me! Win stuff! Click “Like“!

Related posts:

Reality check

Funny, the timing of things

This island dream

